December 11, 2006

  • Evening Talks. The End

    Many, many days
    passed with hollow thoughts, talks, laughs and sometime as normal
    humans we exploded at each other. None of those days forgot to take the
    moving images of our life, for us to look back into those days to
    remember the good old days. The best part of being with Jennifer is all
    days looked new and the greatest part in every day for her is me.
    That’s the same way I made her feel. At work, in the park, at the
    movies, in the restaurant wherever life took us we came to understand
    each other so well, I know exactly what she is think and she know
    exactly what my intentions are with just a look or the move of my
    hands. There are no conflicts, though we both for sometime tried our
    best to find faults or what one disliked in the other. Though we raised
    a lot of points we ended up figuring out that both disliked same kind
    of characteristics. Jennifer got drunk couple of times after that, in
    both times the day after was more tearful than during the drunken time.
    Eventually she figured out Oolong tea is more beneficial than Rum and
    Whiskey. Well, I don’t know anything about that, I know that Oolong tea
    is more expensive than any alcohol. The second reason touched me most,
    she said….. that’s your favorite tea, my man. After two years of living
    together I am still not sure what she is to me. But she said this…

     

    “You
    are much more than anything I love, because nothing ever got used to
    those rough edges on you and nothing ever got used to the rough edges
    of mine. If we ever get married and have children are matters of
    tomorrows and I know you don’t belong in tomorrow or yesterday. You
    belong in my heart right now.”

      I smiled and took her hand and said, “Keep me safe” and walked hand in hand with her into the winds of a wild wintry evening.

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment