April 25, 2012

  • The Wish

    The Wish.

    “25th April: Mercury 9° Aries squares Pluto [in retrograde] 9° Capricorn ; something will bother you and it will be an inner emotional signpost telling you DO NOT GO THERE. It will come in the form of a communication and someone will inform you of something which might shock and surprise you; but you need to immediately listen to your inner emotions; I guess you'll react and GET CLOSURE for life is showing you a dead-end signpost; it shouldn't hurt too much as you will have seen it coming for the past few weeks during the Mercury retrograde”

    I read that aloud as my friend curiously listened and asked “What is going on? Are you expecting any emails or mails today?”

    I told “Something may happen or may not, I don’t know, I am not an astrologer, I am not a prophet. I am just me” I laughed when I finished.

    My friend looked at me as if she saw a strange animal in a zoo. I asked “What’s up?”

    She said “You are insane” and me and others sitting around in the restaurant laughed. Raising one of my eyebrows I said “In a good way, yes”

    “Preach me” she said with a serious face.

    I sat back and told “No, I am no preacher either, look at everything, that’s just one sense with which you see but you have five senses and what you get are nothing but information through those five senses. In information technology we define everything on the basis of binary a 0s and 1s or on or off. When it comes to true senses it is not binary, it is five different sets that comes to your brain. It all unites and makes something we call Mind”

    She shook her head and said again “You are insane” I replied “Yes in a good way like I said earlier”

    I continued “See when one of those faculties goes away brain automatically increases the potency of another that will make up for the loss. So what you are saying as I am insane is, I have talked and talked and talked to myself to increase the potency of all the five sets. So it feels different for you or in another way to say, not normal to you”

    An onlooker who was sitting beside us on the near table who was listening to our conversation said

    “Man I agree with her, you have issues” he smiled and I laughed and said. “See there are people who are like you Emma”

    She smiled and said “You are right” and shook her head.

    I laughed and said “You can’t say you agree and then shake you head”

    I paused and told in a general way “I think you two should go for a date” Emma’s eyeballs almost came rolling out of their sockets.

    The guy beside me said “No, sorry, I am married with a child”

    I looked at him in a queering way and asked “C’mon man how can you do that?”

    And he immediately asked me back “Do what?”

    “Marrying an under aged girl, that’s illegal man” Emma bust into laughs and the waitress who brought the pancakes and omelets for us also started laughing.

    The guy also laughed and said. “I may have to agree with you in what you said earlier.. you are insane, in a good way”

    He got up and walked away saying “Have a great day you two”

    We both wished him a great day and dig right into the pancakes, syrup and omelets with strong coffee.

    I don’t talk much when I eat and I am a slow eater but this time I ate a bit fast as the clock was ticking away the time with a vengeance.

    Suddenly Emma who was reading the paper looked out into the road. I looked at her thinking what is going through her mind. Before I could ask anything Emma looked at me and asked “What was that pimping attempt about?”

    I said “Just kidding, I saw his wedding band before I said that. Anyway I have to go”

    By that time I finished one set of pancakes and half omelet and drank the coffee fast and I took my wallet and put the credit card with the bill, which the waitress took.

    Emma watching all this and asked “Riaz are you getting nervous?” I looked at her and I know I cannot smile now.

    “Yes I am getting nervous, something important happened in the last couple of days. I don’t know where it all is moving so I cannot tell you details. Once I know where things are I will tell it all” She with a smile looked at me and said

    “Keep going”

    By that time the waitress came back with the credit card and my copy of the receipt. I signed the other copy and got up taking my coat.

    “I am not going to say anything more Emma, but I can predict this, you are going to sit there and read the whole paper and eat all of this” I pointed at the food.

    When putting on the coat I turned to her and said “I wish she were like you, someone who will unconditionally listen to me and hold me by my ear when I walk into the wrong paths” She smiled and said nothing.

    When I turned around the waitress was right behind me turning on the other way. My back hit her backside. She turned and asked “Did you say anything to me?” I said:”No”

    I walked out fast and when passing by the restaurant I gave a corner eye to the empty table where I just sat alone and had my breakfast.